Previous page

Next page

Locate page in Contents

Print this page

Work in Windows Without Saving Changes

If you don't want Windows to store the changes you make to it during the working session (for example, when testing some Windows programs that may damage Windows), you can start Windows in Rollback Mode:

Note: This feature is available in Parallels Desktop for Mac Pro Edition only.

  1. Open Parallels Desktop.
  2. From Parallels Desktop Control Center select Windows that you want to start in Rollback Mode and click Actions > Rollback Mode.

Set Windows to Always Start in Rollback Mode

If you want Windows to always start in Rollback Mode:

  1. Open Parallels Desktop.
  2. From Parallels Desktop Control Center select Windows and click Actions > Configure > Options > Startup and Shutdown.
  3. Choose Ask me what to do from the Rollback Mode menu.

Note: If you have the automatic compression of virtual disks enabled, it will become disabled after you enable Rollback Mode.

Related Topics

Protect Your Data from Viruses

Isolate Windows from Mac

Set Password Requirements

Encrypt Windows to Protect It from Unauthorized Use