Previous page

Next page

Locate page in Contents

Print this page

Host-Only Networking Settings

To change the host-only networking settings, select the Network tab of Parallels Desktop Preferences and click Host-Only. You will see the following window:

PD6 - Configuring Host-Only Networking Settings

In this window, you can make the necessary changes to the settings of the Parallels DHCP servers for IPv4 and IPv6. These servers, enabled by default, automatically assign IP addresses to the virtual machines operating in the host-only networking mode. To disable any of these servers, clear the corresponding option.

To restore the default settings, click Restore Defaults.

For more information on configuring the host-only networking settings, refer to Use Host-Only Network Settings.

Related Topics

Advanced Preferences

Shared Networking Settings

More Options